How we met – Enzie’s side

I was in the dark. Then I came into reality when I was 6. Chevy was 3.

She doesn’t remember me back then; only when I came back 13 years later.

When she felt left out by her sisters, she had me. And since no one else sees me, I had her. We had each other. And it was good.

Chevy was growing and learning, and eventually, by the age of 5, she forgot about me. So I left. I only came back when she was in trouble again. But I was so angry. Why did she forget about me, all those years ago?

I hurt her. I was too angry at her, and I hurt her.

That’s how we met. By aggression, violence and fear.

Leave a Reply

